Nelson Mandela University, formerly known as Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University (NMMU) is a public institution of higher learning. This is a South African university and has its main administration in the city of Port Elizabeth. The University was founded through a merger of three institutions.



Nelson Mandela University offerers professional and vocational training programmes. The University has seven campuses, six of those in Port Elizabeth and one in George.

  • The South Campus
  • The North Campus
  • The South Campus
  • The 2nd Avenue Campus
  • The Missionvale Campus
  • The Bird Street Campus
  • The George Campus


Closing date:

14 November 2020


How to apply:

Click here to view and apply online

By summers